Sunday, 22 January 2017

Changes To Speed Limits In The Flemish Region Of Belgium

With effect from 01 Jan 17 a change to the speed limits within the Flemish Region of Belgium came into force.  The general speed limits within Belgium are as follows:

50km/h (31mph) - Within built up areas.

70 km/h (43 mph) - Outside built up areas in the Flemish Region wef 01 Jan 17.

90 km/h (56 mph) - Outside built up areas in the Wallonia Region and the Brussels Capital Region.

120 km/h (75 mph) – On roads with at least two lane roadways separated by a median and on freeways.

The limits shown above apply only if no other signs present, as the signs may prescribe a lower or higher speed limit.

The Flemish Region consists of five Provinces (West Flanders, East Flanders, Antwerp, Flemish Brabant and Limburg) and all are located to the North of Belgium and surround the Capital – Brussels.

Sponsor EJSU SHAPE MTWO Ext 3563